England (ENG) Before 1974
BDF Bedfordshire      HRT Hertfordshire        SOM  Somerset
BRK Berkshire         HUN Huntingdonshire      STS  Staffordshire
BKM Buckinghamshire   KEN Kent                 SFK  Suffolk
CAM Cambridgeshire    LAN Lancashire           SRY  Surrey
CHS Cheshire          LEI Leicestershire *     SSX  Sussex
CON Cornwall          LIN Lincolnshire         WAR  Warwickshire
CUL Cumberland        LND London               WES  Westmorland
DBY Derbyshire        MDX Middlesex            WIL  Wiltshire
DEV Devonshire        NFK Norfolk              WOR  Worcestershire
DOR Dorset            NTH Northamptonshire     YKS  Yorkshire
DUR Durham            NBL Northumberland       ERY  East Riding Yorkshire
ESS Essex             NTT Nottinghamshire      WRY  West Riding Yorkshire
GLS Gloucestershire   OXF Oxfordshire          NRY  North Riding Yorkshire
HAM Hampshire         RUT Rutland              IOW  Isle Of Wight
HEF Herefordshire     SAL Shropshire           IOM  Isle Of Man

                      * since changed from LEI to LEC

Wales (WLS)
AGY Anglesey          DEN Denbighshire         MON  Monmouthshire
BRE Breconshire       FLN Flintshire           MGY  Montgomeryshire
CAE Caernarvonshire   GLA Glamorganshire       PEM  Pembrokeshire
CGN Cardiganshire     MER Merionethshire       RAD  Radnorshire
CMN Carmarthenshire

Scotland (SCT)
ABD Aberdeenshire     FIF Fifeshire            PEE  Peebleshire
ANS Angus (Forfar)    INV Inverness-shire      PER  Perthshire
ARL Argyllshire       KED Kincardineshire      RFW  Renfrewshire
AYR Ayrshire          KRN Kinross-shire        ROC  Ross & Cromarty
BAN Banffshire        KKD Kircudbrightshire    ROX  Roxburghshire
BEW Berwickshire      LKS Lanarkshire          SEL  Selkirkshire
BUT Bute              MLN Midlothian           SHI  Shetland Isles
CAI Caithness         MOR Moray                STI  Stirlingshire
CLK Clackmannanshire  NAI Nairnshire           SUT  Sutherland
DFS Dumfriesshire     OKI Orkney Isles         WLN  West Lothian
ELN East Lothian                               WIG  Wigtownshire

Channel Isles (CHI) (now changed from CHI to CHA)
ALD Alderney          GSY Guernsey             SRK  Sark
JSY Jersey

[ HOME ]

Parish Finder v0.6 (c) 2010 - Contact Us - Data supplied courtesy of Parish Locator